SUP shaping with Mark Johnson of Hobie surfboards

Having a sponsor like Hobie surfboards has been really fun because I live just up the street and when I want to do some R&D or try out some new designs or even shape something new and exciting to try in the waves, it’s all at my finger tips.

So today, I met up with Hobie shaper, “Mark Johnson” to cut and shape a new 8’6 shorter version of my 9’9 CP Stinger model. I love being able to see a board go through all the stages of being shaped, to glassing and then sanding etc. I really get to appreciate the board once i am in the water riding my new creation.

IMGP0222

Talking about the nose shape and rocker

IMGP0224

showing the top outline

 

IMGP0225

stoked to have Mark johnson as my shaper

IMGP0232

killer little SUP shred stick

 

 

 

Posted on November 11, 2009, in SUP surfing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

