First Tahiti swell of Spring 09

I have been to Tahiti several times chasing big Southern hemi swells, tow surfing and paddle surfing and I have always dreamed of stand up paddling Teahupoo. So this trip was all about SUP and exploring the other islands and meeting new friends.

_08U8186

Making the drop at Teahupoo is always critical.

This was my first cover-up and a breakthrough in what I knew I could do.

This was my first cover-up and a breakthrough in what I knew I could do.

This was one of the bombs I got this day which ended as one of the best tube rides I got and as one of the best beatings.

This was one of the bombs I got this day which ended as one of the best tube rides I got and as one of the best beatings.

PICT0107

Go Pro self portrait as I enter the tube.

chuck

Another angle as I enter the inside bowl.

PICT0108

Go Pro self portrait as I get locked deep in the tube.

_M2D1045

This is what I dream about and finally a reality.

You always pay a price when you push it, but that is half the fun.

You always pay a price when you push it, but that is half the fun.

PICT0116

this is the view after a solid beating, when you come up for air and have to dive deep again until you get washed into the safety of the lagoon.

_M2D1063

looking out at Teahupoo after a good lunch.

_M2D1087

this was a cool shot from a hotel we stayed at before going to Morea.

_M2D1151

I borrowed a kite board from a friend and a had a blast this day on Morea.

_M2D1153

I always travel with kite gear just incase it gets windy. "Gotta do it all".

PICT0047

Tim Ditty getting friendly with the rays on Morea.

_M2D0989

a lifestyle shot for the sponsors.

_M2D1015

always great to do some exploring.

Posted on November 16, 2009, in kite boarding, sponsor PR, SUP surfing, Travel lifestyle and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

