Testing my hobie 7’11” SUP in the surf

I always like doing R&D and exploring how much smaller of a board I can ride and still paddle efficiently in the surf. Today I tested a 7’11” and it was a fun challenge. I feel I need a little more length to help glide into waves and make paddling easier and a little more thin and sharper rails to help control the board during sharp turns etc. All in all, it was a fun ride….

My little toy.

almost like riding my surfboard

this board was a little more challenging going backside because of the thicker rails.

 

 

Posted on November 24, 2009, in sponsor PR, SUP surfing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

